DPS Athletics awards Lincoln staff for the 2023-24 athletic season

Posted May 30, 2024

Wednesday, May 29th, Denver Public Schools hosted the annual end-of-the-year coaches conference. We are very excited to announce that some of our Lincoln coaches and athletic trainers walked away with some special recognition awards for the 2023-24 Season.

Max Marquez: Boys Wrestling Coach of the Year.

The Lincoln Wrestling program coached by Max Marquez and Sam Trujillo has grown in the last few years. These coaches have worked very hard building the program, Qualifying for State, and reviving the Les Mattocks Tournament; becoming one of the biggest tournaments in Southwest Denver.

Zayra Escobar: Assistant Coach of the Year for the Fall Season.

The Girl’s Volleyball program is now coached by Zayra Escobar a first-year head coach who came in with a passion to make the program grow.

Heidi Moore: Athletic Trainer of the Year.

Our wonderful trainer Heidi Moore goes above and beyond for our athletes. Heidi Moore is a healthcare professional who specializes in providing preventive, assessment, treatment, and rehabilitation services for injuries and medical conditions related to physical activity and sports here at Lincoln. Even through her adversity, Heidi made it a priority to be here for our student-athletes.

Congratulations coaches!